Seymour City Officials

Common Council
The Common Council, also referred to as the City Council, is the legislative body of Seymour city government. They oversee the operations of city government and set policy by approving programs, appropriating funds, and more. Seymour’s Mayor and City Council are elected at large.
Click for more information >>

Seymour Mayor
The Mayor’s Office consists of the Mayor, Mayor’s Administrative Assistant and the Receptionist. You may call to schedule an appointment with the mayor or to make a request to the Board of Public Works or the City Council. The receptionist can direct you to the proper department for your needs.
Click for more information >>

Seymour City Clerk
The mission of the City Clerk’s Office is to maintain integrity in the governing process by processing, maintaining and preserving the official records of the City of Seymour, and provide courteous and responsive customer service to internal and external customers.
Click for more information >>